GBM minutes of 15th Annual conference of ISBMR, 2019 on 19th October 2019 at Hotel Attide, Bengaluru

Welcomed to the GBM by President-Dr. Manoj Chadha, Secretary Dr. Sanjay K. Bhadada and CEO Brig. Satish Kukreja of the society.

ISBMR-2019 was organized by Indian Society for Bone & Mineral Research (ISBMR). & Karnataka Endocrine Society.

The Organising chairman for ISBMR 2019 was Dr. Ganapati Bantwal and Organising Secretary was Dr. S.S Reddy.

SPS Teotia oration was delivered by Dr. Ritu Trivedi, CDRI Lucknow and chaired by Dr. Sanjay Kumar Bhadada & Dr. Thomas Paul.

MMS Ahuja oration was delivered by Dr. Subhash Kukreja and chaired by Dr. D. S RAO & Dr. Manoj Chadha.

FLS Programme: ISBMR has already sponsored FLS program running at two centers (PGI Chandigarh and Mumbai). More centers have shown their willingness to participate in FLS program.

Dr. Vivek Arya (Ahmedabad) also wanted to start FLS at Ahmedabad. Once e-mail confirmation is received from Dr. Arya, ISBMR will provide funds to hire part time manpower. It was also decided to use common proforma of FLS for all ISBMR sponsored centres.

<u>Website</u>: In GB meeting following website issues were discussed and approved by GB members.:

- a) It was planned to regularly send email to member to have their inputs on website.
- b) It was planned to put bone related recent publication on website of ISBMR members & also decided to add on the front page of website "Why to become ISBMR member".
- c) Prof. Subhash Kukreja, kindly agreed to continue and add brief summary of recently published bone related manuscripts on website & Dr Ritu Trivedi agreed to continue to work for website for one more year to make it more dynamic and Dr. Ameya Joshi will take care of twitter.

- d) It was also decided to add interesting bone related case on website once a month Dr Sanjay K. Bhadada agreed to provide one case per month.
- e) Also approved by GB to add activities of ISBMR on website like education program conducted by ISBMR members.

State Chapters: Issue about state chapters was discussed. Any state willing to make state chapter of ISBMR can go ahead as per rules and regulation of ISBMR. CEO of ISBMR will circulate rules and regulations of ISBMR for making new state chapters.

Dr. DC Sharma and Dr. Sailesh Lodha showed willingness to revive or register Rajasthan chapter of ISBMR. Dr. Manoj Chadha informed to GB members to initiate Maharashtra chapter of ISBMR by next year.

16th ANNUAL CONFERENCE-2020 ISBMR 2020 will be held at Hyderabad. Dr. K. D. Modi & Dr. Rakesh Sahay will be co-ordinating the conference and will intimate us the exact date and location in Hyderabad. On confirmation from them it will disseminated to all members.

FINANCE:

Audited accounts of the society which were presented and examined in GB, and same is approved.

Holding of Periodic health education programme for general public. Information of marathons/ walkathons and other health talks to be announced in advance. ISBMR will provide financial assistance upto 50 thousand rupees. Organizer has to provide details of expenditure. Organizer must record the events with picture and send a brief report which will be uploaded on ISBMR website.

CEO of ISBMR informed GB members about making of FD worth 1 crore with ISBMR. GB members thanked executive members for raising the funds and CEO for efficiently managing the funds of ISBMR.

ISBMR & Indian Menopausal Society (IMS) joint education program for year 2020

GB members approved to hold joint education program. It is running good and 7 States Chapter of IMS & ISBMR(representing) organised half day CME programs at various places.

SPS Teotia travel grant

Dr. DS Rao proposed to start SPS Teotia travel grant. This grant will be given to young faculty, resident doctors or basic scientist to travel abroad to learn new techniques. Dr. Rao will update about fund raising. If required ISBMR can contribute.

GBM advised to make digital form for ISBMR membership. However it was decided that membership should be endorsed by 2 existing ISBMR members.

It was also planned to have stall at ESICON 2019, to increase the awareness about ISBMR among the Endocrinologists.

Election results are as:

- President Dr. Usha Sriram- Unopposed
- Vice-President Dr. Sushil Gupta Unopposed
- Secretary Dr. Thomas .V. Paul Unopposed
- Executive committee member Dr. Ameya Joshi
- Executive committee member Dr. Sanjay Kalra
- Executive committee member Dr. Sanjay Bhadada
- Executive committee member Dr. Shriram Mahadeva
- Executive committee member Dr. Vivek Arya

The GBM was declared closed by the President after thanking everyone.